Oregon Rural School Board Members Caucus

Membership Business Meeting

November 8, 2024, 7 a.m. Portland Mariott

Members: Nicholle Schott, President; Tracy Adevai, VP; Mary Anne Crandall, Secretary/Treasurer; Kris Lachenmeier, Tillamook; Risteen Follett, Alsea; Greg Kintz, Veronia; Will Cahil, Lake ESD; Amy Charette, Grant/John Day; Mysti Jacobs, Rogue River, Dawn Watson, Phoenix/Talent; Tim Fain, Dufur; Cris Cronin, Grant ESD; Emily Smith, Helix; Dale Keene, Sweet Home; Polly Farrimond, Phoenix/Talent; Clyde Rood, Lebanon; Pat Morinaka, Nyssa; Chrissy Reitz, Hood River; Jennifer Woodland, Pleasant Hill; Chris Camarena, Prairie City; Ali Lanenga, Riverdale;

Attendees: Deb Evans, Pinehurst, Indra Nicholas, Rogue River Community College; Maribel Ramirez, Nyssa; Dustin Smith, Grants Pass; Gary Richardson, Grants Pass; Jamie Olsen, Alsea; Chad Holloway, Rainer; Eric Schimmel, Rainer; Mark Witty, Grant; Susan Hardy, Oakridge; Tracie Unterweger, Grant; Rober Brown, Port Orford/Langlois; Megan Brandsma, Grant; Carol Hacherl, Port Orford/Langlois; Jay Chick, Rogue River; Susan Ramos, Nyssa; Kraig Albright, Dayton; Greg Oldham, Luckamute Valley; Jared Hoppell, Prairie City Grant District; Amanda O'Bryan, Lake County ESD; Michael Carter, Lakeview; Pete Morse, Greater Albany;

The meeting was called to order at 7:21 am

I. Welcome

Nichole Schott, President welcomed all participants to the meeting

II. Approval of the Agenda

Emily Smith made a motion to approve the Membership Business Meeting agenda

Risteen Follett seconded the motion

Vote: Unanimous approval

III. Financial Report

Mary Anne Crandall, Secretary/Treasurer, gave the Rural Caucus financial report stating we had a 2024-2025 budget of \$20,000 and at present we have \$17,671.43 actual balance.

Risteen made a motion to approve the Rural Caucus Financial report by the secretary/treasurer as presented for 2024-2025

Emily Smith seconded the motion

Vote: Unanimous approval

IV. Caucus Accomplishments

Nichole Schott presented the many accomplishments that the rural caucus has made in 2024. Nichole stated that the Rural Caucus meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6 PM on zoom and everyone is welcome. The Rural Caucus has two full caucus meetings per year, one at the summer conference and one at the annual conference.

V. Election of Leadership Assembly Members 2 year Terms

A. Position 1 Amy Charette

Vote - Unanimous

B. Position 4 - Will Cahill

Vote - Unanimous

C. Position 9 – Tracy Adevai

Vote-Unanimous

D. Position At-Large 1 – Mary Anne Crandall

Vote - Unanimous

VI. Election of Executive Committee (Officers) for 2024-2025

A. President- Nichole Schott

Risteen Follett made a motion to accept Nichole Schott as President

Mary Anne Crandall seconded

Vote - Unanimous

B. Vice President - Tracy Adevai

Risteen Follett made a motion to accept Tracy Adevai as Vice President

Mary Anne Crandall seconded

Vote – Unanimous

C. Secretary/Treasurer - Mary Anne Crandall

Risteen Follett made a motion to accept Mary Anne Crandall as Secretary/Treasurer Dale Keene seconded

Vote - Unanimous

VII. Approve Bylaws Changes

Change council to assembly

Change to seat on board of directors – President to represent Rural Caucus board and Vice President to represent Rural Caucus at LPC meeting

Change notification of meeting from 14 days to 7 days

Risteen Follett made a motion to accept all proposed changes to the Rural Caucus Bylaws

Kris Lachenmeier seconded the motion

Vote - Unanimous

VIII. Good of the Order

Join the Rural Caucus

IX. Meeting adjourned at 7:59 am