OSBA Legislative Roadshow

September-October 2022

Come help shape OSBA’s legislative agenda and let us know how we can best meet your district needs.

In the past year, you shared, and we heard you.  We have revitalized our traditional Fall Regional Meetings to continue conversations and engage with OSBA members from across the state. 

At the OSBA Legislative Roadshow, you will have the chance to:

  • Meet your region’s Legislative Policy Committee representative
  • Ask questions and share how OSBA can better serve you
  • Hear the latest update from the Capitol
  • Find out about OSBA’s legislative priorities and principles and OSBA’s legislative agenda


Multnomah ESD will be hosting the Multnomah County Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, September 29     
Registration at 5:15 p.m. -- Reception at 5:30 p.m. -- Dinner at 6:15 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel, Ballroom, 8235 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Please RSVP with Heather Severns, hseverns@mesd.k12.or.us


InterMountain ESD will be hosting the Baker & Union counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Monday, October 3     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Eastern Oregon University - Gilbert Hall, One University Blvd, La Grande, OR 97850
Please RSVP with Jen Merritt, jen.merritt@imesd.k12.or.us


InterMountain ESD will be hosting the Morrow & Umatilla counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Tuesday, October 4     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Pendleton Convention Center 1601 Westgate, Pendleton, OR 97801
Please RSVP with Jen Merritt, jen.merritt@imesd.k12.or.us


Region 18 ESD will be hosting the Wallowa County Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 5     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Enterprise High School Library, 201 SE 4th St., Enterprise, OR 97828
Please RSVP with Gretchen Piper, gpiper@r18esd.org


Willamette ESD will be hosting the Marion, Polk & Yamhill Counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, October 6     
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:00 p.m.
Willamette ESD, Polk & Yamhill Rooms Professional Learning Center, 2611 Pringle Rd SE, Salem, OR 97302
Please RSVP with Tishri Tucker, tishri.tucker@wesd.org


Grant ESD will be hosting the Grant County Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 12     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Prairie City School Distict, 740 Overholt St, Prairie City, OR 97869
Please RSVP with Emma Winkelman, winkelmane@grantesd.k12.or.us


Columbia Gorge ESD will be hosting the Hood River & Wasco counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, October 13     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Location TBD
Please RSVP with Susan Vallie, svallie@cgesd.k12.or.us


Malheur ESD will be hosting the Malheur County Fall Regional Meeting
     Monday, October 17     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Malheur ESD, Leggitt Conference Room, 363 A St. W, Vale, OR 97918
Please RSVP with Jodi Westerberg, jodi.westerberg@malesd.org


Linn/Benton/Lincoln ESD will be hosting the Benton, Lincoln & Linn counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Monday, October 17     
Dinner at 5:45 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:00 p.m.
Greater Albany Public School District Office, 718 SW 7th Ave, Albany, OR 97321
Please RSVP with Lisa Schoen, lisa.schoen@lblesd.k12.or.us


Harney ESD will be hosting the Harney County Fall Regional Meeting
     Tuesday, October 18     
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:00 p.m.
Harney ESD, Public Meeting Room, 25 Fairview Heights, Burns, OR 97720
Please RSVP with Katie Hill, hill-k@harneyesd.k12.or.us


North Central ESD will be hosting the Gilliam, Sherman & Wheeler counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Tuesday, October 18      
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Elks Lodge, 117 S Main St., Condon, OR 97823
Please RSVP with Mercedes Herrera, mherrera@ncesd.k12.or.us


Lake ESD will be hosting the Lake County Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 19     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Paisley Community Center, 705 Chewaucan St., Paisley, OR 97636
Please RSVP with Taylor Hileman, thileman@lakeesd.k12.or.us


Northwest Regional ESD will be hosting the Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook & Washington counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 19     
Dinner at 5:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 5:30 p.m.
Northwest Regional ESD, 5825 NE Ray Circle, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Please RSVP with Valerie White, vwhite@nwresd.k12.or.us


High Desert ESD will be hosting the Crook, Deschutes & Jefferson counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, October 20     
Dinner at 5:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 5:30 p.m.
High Desert ESD, Cascade Conference Room, 2804 SW 6th St., Redmond, OR 97756
Please RSVP with Shelley Knutz, shelley.knutz@hdesd.org


Southern Oregon ESD will be hosting the Jackson, Josephine & Klamath counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Monday, October 24     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Location TBD
Please RSVP with Jessica Bach, Jessica_bach@soesd.k12.or.us


Douglas ESD will be hosting the Douglas County Fall Regional Meeting
     Tuesday, October 25     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Douglas ESD, Ford Family Room, 1409 Diamond Lake Blvd., Roseburg, OR  97470
Please RSVP with Cindy Doyle, cindy.doyle@douglasesd.k12.or.us


South Coast ESD will be hosting the Coos & Curry counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 26     
Dinner at 5:30 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:00 p.m.
South Coast ESD, 1350 Teakwood Ave, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Please RSVP with Barb Buckley, barbarab@scesd.k12.or.us


Clackamas ESD will be hosting the Clackamas County Fall Regional Meeting
     Wednesday, October 26     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Clackamas ESD - Sunnybrook Campus - New Era-Springwater Conference Room, 13455 SE 97th Ave., Clackamas, OR 97015
Please RSVP with Laurel Roth, lroth@clackesd.org


Lane ESD will be hosting the Lane County Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, October 27     
Dinner at 6:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 6:30 p.m.
Lane ESD, Rooms 2/3/4, 1200 Hwy 99N, Eugene, OR 97402
Please RSVP with Julie Simmonds, jsimmonds@lesd.k12.or.us



Northwest Regional ESD will be hosting the Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook & Washington counties' Fall Regional Meeting
     Thursday, October 27     
Dinner at 5:00 p.m. -- Meeting at 5:30 p.m.
 Location: TBD
Please RSVP with Valerie White, vwhite@nwresd.k12.or.us

Partners

  • larger new logo for pace in 2017
  • Click to visit the Oregon Rising website.
  • This is an image of standup4publicschools-osba