2018 Fall Regional Meetings

September - October 2018

osba fall regionals meeting banner

Keeping school boards informed, engaged and relevant

The pace of change in public education is rapid.  Fall Regional Meetings give you a leg up.

Public education in Oregon is in a continual state of change. How can locally elected school board members stay on top?  OSBA invites you to attend the 2018 Fall Regional Meetings to discuss opportunities and challenges facing boards and districts across our state.

Fall Regional Meetings are a great opportunity to meet fellow board members in your region, exchange ideas and build support for local education initiatives.  And we need your help as well.  Feedback from board members and school leaders helps guide our advocacy work and allows us to better address the service needs of our constituents: YOU.  This is your opportunity to help shape the work of OSBA and impact the policies and programs we advocate for in Salem. 

I. Welcome and introductions

II. OSBA Updates

  • OSBA Board Investments
  • Board Members of Color Caucus
  • Board Elections

III. 2019 LegislativePreview

  • Legislative policies and priorities

IV. Elections and ballot measures

V. Promise campaign

VI. OSBA Revenue Reform Campaign and Feedback Session

  • Revenue reform
  • Cost containment
  • Accountability measures

VI. Adjourn

Date/Day

City

Location

Time

Counties

RSVP/Location Contact

Sept. 13,
Thursday
Eugene Lane ESD
Rooms 2/3/4
1200 Highway 99N
Eugene, OR
5:00 p.m. Roundtable
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Lane Julie Simmonds
jsimmonds@lesd.k12.or.us
Sept. 20,
Thursday
Hillsboro Northwest Regional ESD
Washington Room
5825 NE Ray Circle
Hillsboro, OR
5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Columbia, Washington Lauren Slyh O'Driscoll
lslyh@nwresd.k21.or.us
Sept. 24,
Monday 
McMinnville Willamette ESD - Yamhill Ctr
Cozine Room
2045 SW Hwy 18
McMinnville, OR
5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Yamhill La'Nell Trissel
ltrissel@osba.org 
Sept. 26,
Wednesday
Clackamas
Clackamas ESD
Sunnybrook Campus
New Era-Springwater Conf Rm
13455 SE 97th Avenue
Clackamas, OR 97015
5:45 p.m. Registration
6:00 p.m. Reception
6:30 p.m. Dinner
6:45 p.m. Meeting 
Clackamas  Pam Bonner
pbonner@clackesd.k12.or.us
Sept. 27,
Thursday
Seaside Seaside High School Library
1901 N Holladay Drive
Seaside, OR

5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting

Tillamook, Clatsop Lauren Slyh O'Driscoll
lslyh@nwresd.k12.or.us
Oct.1,
Monday
Bandon
Bandon HS - Cafeteria
550 9th St. SW
Bandon, OR
5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Coos, Curry
Kathleen Metzger
kathleenm@scesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 2,
Tuesday

Roseburg Umpqua Community College
Campus Center Dining Room
1140 Umpqua College Rd
Roseburg, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Douglas Veronica Van Drimmelen
veronica.vandrimmelen@douglasesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 3,
Wednesday
Portland
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
7900 NE 82nd Ave
Portland, OR
5:15-6:00 p.m. Registration
5:30 p.m. No host
6:15 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Multnomah
Heather Severns
hseverns@mesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 3,
Wednesday
Medford Inn at the Commons
Grand Ballroom
200 N Riverside Ave
Medford, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Jackson, Josephine, Klamath Jessica Bach
jessica_bach@soesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 4,
Thursday
Redmond High Desert ESD
Cascade Conference Room
2804 SW 6th Street
Redmond, OR
5:00 p.m. Dinner
5:30 p.m. Meeting
Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson Shelley Knutz
shelley.knutz@hdesd.org
Oct. 9,
Tuesday
Condon TBA 6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Gilliam, Sherman, Wheeler Kim Domenighini
kdomenighini@ncesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 10,
Wednesday
Dayville Dayville High School
285 School House Drive
Dayville, OR
5:00 p.m. Training
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Grant Stacie Holmstrom
holmstroms@grantesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 15,
Monday
The Dalles Fourt Dalles Readiness Center
402 East Scenic Drive
the Dalles, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Hood River, Wasco Mary Bowen
mbowen@cgesd.k12.or.us 
Oct. 15,
Monday 
Vale Malheur ESD
Leggitt Conf Room
353 A Street W
Vale, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Malheur Mark Redmond
mark.redmond@malesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 16,
Tuesday
Pendleton Blue Mountain CC
Student Union
2411 NW Carden Ave
Pendleton, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Morrow, Umatilla Karen Parker
Karen.Parker@imesd.k12.or.us 
Oct. 16,
Tuesday
Burns Harney ESD
Public Meeting Room
25 Fairview Heights
Burns, OR
5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Harney Charlie Beck
beckc@harneyesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 17,
Wednesday
La Grande La Grande Middle School
Commons
1108 Fourth ST
La Grande, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Union, Baker Karen Parker
Karen.Parker@imesd.k12.or.us
Oct. 17,
Wednesday
Paisley  Paisley Community Center
705 Chewaucan Street
Paisley, OR
6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Lake Taylor Hileman
thileman@lakeesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 18,

Thursday

Enterprise

Enterprise High School Library
201 SE Fourth Street
Enterprise, OR

6:00 p.m. Dinner
6:30 p.m. Meeting
Wallowa Gretchen Piper
gpiper@r18esd.org
Oct. 22,
Monday
Albany LBL ESD Office
905 4th Ave SE
Albany, OR
5:45 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Linn, Benton, Lincoln Karen Chandler
karen.chandler@lblesd.k12.or.us 
Oct. 23,
Tuesday
Salem Willamette ESD
Marion Center
2611 Pringle Rd SE
Salem, OR
5:30 p.m. Dinner
6:00 p.m. Meeting
Marion, Polk Jamie Turley
Tishri.Tucker@wesd.org
                                                                                                                             

Partners

  • larger new logo for pace in 2017
  • Click to visit the Oregon Rising website.
  • This is an image of standup4publicschools-osba