2017 Fall Regional Meetings

September 14 - October 26, 2017

osba fall regionals meeting banner

Keeping school boards informed, engaged and relevant

The pace of change in public education is rapid.  Fall Regional Meetings give you a leg up.

Public education in Oregon is in a continual state of change. How can locally elected school board members stay on top?  OSBA invites you to attend the 2017 Fall Regional Meetings to discuss opportunities and challenges facing boards and districts across our state.

Fall Regional Meetings are a great opportunity to meet fellow board members in your region, exchange ideas and build support for local education initiatives.  And we need your help as well.  Feedback from board members and school leaders helps guide our advocacy work and allows us to better address the service needs of our constituents: YOU.  This is your opportunity to help shape the work of OSBA and impact the policies and programs we advocate for in Salem. 

More information coming soon!

I.  Welcome and introductions

II. 2017 Legislative overview

III. Promise of Oregon campaign

  • Campaign updates
  • Next phase introduction

IV. OSBA organizational restructuring

V. OSBA membership feedback and listening session

  • Revenue reform
  • Cost containment
  • Accountability measures

VI. Adjourn

Date/Day

City

Location

Time

Counties

RSVP/Location Contact

Sept. 14, Thursday Seaside  Seaside High School Library
1901 N. Holladay Dr
Seaside OR
Dinner 5:30 pm
Meeting 6:00 pm

Tillamook/Clatsop

Lauren Slyh O'Driscoll
lslyh@nwresd.k12.or.us

Sept. 18, Monday

McMinnville

Willamette ESD

Yamhill Center; Cozine Rm

2045 SW Hwy 18

McMinnville OR

Dinner 5:30 pm

Meeting 6:00 pm

Yamhill

Jane Leonhardt

jleonhardt@osba.org

Sept. 19, Tuesday

Albany

Linn Benton Lincoln ESD

905 4th Ave SE

Albany OR

Dinner 5:45 pm

Meeting 6:00 pm

Benton, Lincoln, Linn

Karen Chandler

Karen.chandler@lblesd.k12.or.us

Sept. 21, Thursday

Eugene

Lane ESD
Rooms 2/3/4

1200 Highway 99N

Eugene OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Lane

Julie Simmonds

jsimmonds@lesd.k12.or.us

Sept. 25, Monday The Dalles Ft. Dalles Readiness Center
402 East Scenic Drive
The Dalles OR
Dinner 6:00 pm
Meeting 6:30 pm
Hood River, Wasco Mary Bowen
mbowen@cgesd.k12.or.us

Sept. 26, Tuesday

Condon

Condon Elks Lodge

117 S Main St

Condon OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Gilliam, Sherman, Wheeler

Kim Domenighini

kdomenighini@ncesd.k12.or.us

Sept. 27, Wednesday

Pendleton

Blue Mountain Com. College

Student Union

2411 NW Carden Ave

Pendleton OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Morrow, Umatilla

Karen Parker

Karen.parker@imesd.k12.or.us

Sept. 28, Thursday

Enterprise

Enterprise High School

Library

201 SE Fourth St

Enterprise OR

Training 5:00 pm

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

 

Wallowa

Gretchen Piper

gpiper@r18esd.org

Oct. 2,

Monday

La Grande

Blue Mountain Conference Center

404 12th St

La Grande OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Union, Baker

Karen Parker

Karen.parker@imesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 3,

Tuesday

Clackamas

Clackamas ESD

Sunnybrook Campus

New Era-Springwater Conf Rm

13455 SE 97th Avenue

Clackamas, OR

Registration 5:45 pm

Reception 6:00 pm

Dinner/Meeting 6:30 pm

Clackamas

Pam Bonner

pbonner@clackesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 4,

Wednesday

Portland

Colwood Golf Center

7313 NE Columbia Blvd

Portland OR

Registration 5:15 pm

No Host 5:30 pm

Dinner 6:15 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Multnomah

Heather Severns

hseverns@mesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 11,

Wednesday

Salem

Willamette ESD

Marion Center

2611 Pringle Rd SE

Salem OR

Dinner 5:30 pm

Meeting 6:00 pm

Marion, Polk

Tishri Tucker

Tishri.tucker@wesd.org

Oct. 16,

Monday

Vale

Malheur ESD

Leggitt Conference Room

363 A St W

Vale OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Malheur

MaryJane Pierce

Maryjane.pierce@malesd.k12.or.us

date in Oct. tbd Roseburg tbd tbd

Douglas

Oct. 17,

Tuesday

Burns

Harney ESD

Public Meeting Room

25 Fairview Heights

Burns OR

Dinner 5:30 pm

Meeting 6:00 pm

Harney

Hollie Held

heldh@harneyesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 18,

Wednesday

 

Redmond

High Desert ESD

Cascade Conference Rm

2804 SW 6th St

Redmond OR

Dinner 5:30 pm

Meeting 6:00 pm

Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson

Shelley Knutz

Shelley.knutz@hdesd.org

Oct. 19, Thursday Hillsboro Northwest Regional ESD
Board Room
5825 NE Ray Circle
Hillsboro OR
Dinner 5:30 pm
Meeting 6:00 pm

Columbia, Washington

Lauren Slyh O'Driscoll
lslyh@nwresd.k12.or.us

Oct. 23,

Monday

John Day

Grant Union Jr/Sr High School

911 S Canyon Blvd

John Day OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Grant

Stacie Holmstrom

holmstroms@grantesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 24, Tuesday

Paisley

Paisley Community Center

705 Chewaucan St

Paisley OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Lake

Debbie Goss

dgoss@lakeesd.k12.or.us

Oct 25,

Wednesday

 

Medford

location tbd

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Jackson, Josephine, Klamath

Jessica Bach

Jessica_bach@soesd.k12.or.us

Oct. 26,

Thursday

 

Bandon

Bandon High School Cafeteria

550 9th St SW

Bandon OR

Dinner 6:00 pm

Meeting 6:30 pm

Coos, Curry

Kathy Metzger

kathleenm@scesd.k12.or.us

Partners

  • PACE is celebrating 10 years of service.
  • Click to visit the Oregon Rising website.
  • This is an image of standup4publicschools-osba